Finally Up & Running

So, only a month after delivery, due to time constraints, plumbing issues and everything else, we finally got the Wazer connected and up and running this afternoon, and I have cut my first test piece (the ready file, the bottle opener, given to my brother who’s helped me with all the plumbing issues - WAZER GUYS - I have some feedback for you on a couple of things, what would be the best way to address this?

I am beyond excited, but frustrated too that it’s taken so long to get to this point - and I have a million questions.

Here’s my first few! I think I will post as separate questions so I don’t get confused with answers.

I apologise if there are answers to some of these, but I am pretty new to anything CAD - I’ve used CorelDraw before (for our laser cutter) but this is a whole new level of complex!

I have installed Corel Draw on my MacBook. I’ve created a simple circle with a hole, and a star to cut out of 3mm glass.

I exported the file as a DXF and a SVG - when I import the SVG into WAM it doesn’t show on the virtual bed, I am wondering why this is?

I used the DXF version and it appears to have created a cut file which is on my SD card ready to try out as soon as possible.

I learn best by doing, sometimes a little bit blindly, but I just want to see the Wazer in action on glass.

Another question coming up!

It is great to hear that you are up and running! If you have any feedback at all, I recommend sharing in the #feedback category of the WAZER Forum. If you would like to reach out to the Support Team directly, send an email with your feedback directly to support@wazer.com - The Team will get back to you as soon as possible.